Free Things and other such Madness

So my giveaway began a few hours ago horraaaaay! And already 90 people have entered! I’m so thrilled šŸ™‚

But I think I wanna give away the ebook version aswell, except with the ebook I wanna give it away to whoever wants to have it!

By this point your definitely thinking “are you MAD? Getting people interested with the Giveaway competition then just giving it to anyone anyway?” Well you’ve got a point, granted, but there is more to it.

This weekend I’m going to make the ebook version on Amazon completely free, which will happen while the giveaway on Goodreads is still accepting entries. Does making it free on Amazon destroy the value of offering a competition on Goodreads? I don’t think so.

I need far more downloads on Amazon than what I have now to garner interest in the book, lift it out of obscurity and make it visible. So giving it to everybody who comes here and discovers this, could do that. However! People should still enter to win!

Even if people gain a free ebook version, they should still enter to win a hard copy version (coz whats better than that real paper smell?) And don’t forget those princess postcards! I don’t know about you, but I would love nothing more than a genuine princess signed postcard. Soooooooo enter, but still grab a free e-copy this weekend.

On another topic, tomorrow I’m going to the city to find a pay card that will store Chinese Yuan. Why does no card I find store the currency I want? Does no-one go to China anymore??? Huuuuh?

I’m going to China in 2 weeks and I’ve called several banks and other companies and no-one offers an international visa/mastercard that supports this currency. Everyone in the world seems to carry Hong Kong dollars, but as soon as you train just a few miles into mainland China it’s a currency chasm.

So tomorrow I need to cross that chasm.

Wish me luck! And thanks for reading šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

