Workshopped Out. phew.

So I’ve just finished the second-last workshop of a two weekend long series of workshops for kids and teenagers on acting and I’ve almost destroyed myself.

I’m on vacation from Disney to recharge, and I’ve decided that making no effort to make a buck while I was back in Australia wasn’t going to cut it so I took up some workshops at a local theatre.

I’m not sure how much of what I teach is genuinely new information and how much is the theatre knowledge I acquired before I worked for Disney, and is now being communicated because having worked for Disney has finally given me enough credibility to have people turn up and listen to the information I want to share.

Whichever it is, they have been successful so far so lets hope tomorrow sends it out with a bang.

I’m glad so much of it simply comes to me on the spot, so much like writing I guess and telling a story.
I’m able to simply continue going on and at the end of the day I have something I’m happy with.

This is very unlike my efforts at learning Chinese Mandarin, as I am finding myself forever reminded that I possess no skill in any foreign language no matter how much money I throw at it.

Oh well I’m not one to give up, nor am one to back down when all evidence is telling me that it is never going to happen.
So get out of my way as I begin my journey to Chinese mastery.

Chao.

Leave a Reply

