Everything’s Better in Anime

So you know what rocks? Vancouver!
Now that we port in Vancouver I get to explore the city, which means I have a regular battle between my urge to see the city properly, or hide myself away in Fat Burger and suck up all their WiFi and food.
Seriously, who knew fast food milkshakes could be so freaking amazing.
But seriously I love a good city, walking downtown (or through the CBD if your Auzzie) is what makes me happiest.
Standing there surrounded by tall buildings, feeling like everything is closed in all around you, its amazing. I even prefer it if its a little difficult to breathe, is that weird?
Although I like to visit the country for very limited periods of time, I will only ever live in a city. The only times I really hanker for rural areas is when Im watching a Studio Ghibli movie, somehow those films make me want to pack my bags and leave the city forever. They make nature seem so incredible!
Yesterday I found myself watching ‘The Secret World of Arriety’ (I believe its called) on a tv near some giant windows overlooking the snowy mountains and thick forests of Alaska, and all I could think was damn nature looks good in the movies. Everything is better in anime.
But yeah Vancouver is my kind of place, the people are really nice and like I said, really good fast food.
Also some incredible views of mountains and the air is really nice, which is something I head people apprieciate.
Well Im gonna go and brave the winds and rain and go get something to eat. Please subscribe if you wanna hear more and comment if you’d like to chat. πŸ™‚ see ya soon

28 thoughts on “Everything’s Better in Anime

  1. I would trade a city home for rural anytime… if you know of any hay fever tablets that actually works

    Just had to google studio ghibli and I definitely agree, no pollution! Reminds me of Ash’s journeys in PokΓ©mon ahaha

    • Your right hahah, it is like Pokemon, nothing’s ever dirty. But yeah I like city a lot more, except when I see these movies. So sorry about the hay fever mate 😦 I use sudafed pe myself.

  2. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while
    you amend your website, how could i subscribe for
    a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  3. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks, However
    I am having difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand
    why I can’t join it. Is there anybody having identical RSS issues?
    Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

  4. You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.
    The sector hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe.
    All the time go after your heart.

  5. Hey! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!

    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post
    to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  6. After checking out a handful of the blog posts on your blog, I truly appreciate your way of writing a blog.
    I saved it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website
    too and let me know how you feel.

  7. you are in reality a excellent webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible.

    It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece.

    you have done a fantastic task on this subject!

  8. Hi there I am so grateful I found your blog page, I really
    found you by error, while I was researching on Aol for something
    else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like
    to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

  9. I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading very slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  10. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I may as well check
    things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to looking at your web page again.

  11. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it
    was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing.

    Do you have any recommendations for novice blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  12. I think this is one of the most significant information for me.

    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is ideal, the
    articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

