Discovering Uber and LA

Last night in LA for me. Boooo.

Well kinda my last night, coz tomorrow we’re going to Anaheim to stay at the Hilton a couple nights while we go to Disneyland. 🙂
LA was amazing though, saw all the iconic places and realised that yes, the Chinese theatre is bigger in LA than at Disney World.
I love Disney Parks and I’m going to visit them whenever I can until I die, although it’s going to be very tough the day I inevitably have to pay for it.
I don’t know how people do it! This trip has been expensive enough, then on top of everything it would be costing us a few hundred dollars over the next few days just to get into Disney?? Forget that!
Some things I’m use to paying for, some things I’m use to paying a lot for so I’m ok with that.
I’m friends with a flight attendant who has been getting free flights for years, she’s going to quit soon but can’t imagine she’ll travel again because she can’t justify the thousands of dollars a flight can cost.
I’ve been to Disney Parks so many times it’s like going home, and who pays to go home? $100 a day to go home and relax? I think not.
Whats your Disney Parks? Whats that thing for you that others pay for and though you love it, you could never bring yourself to?
I know people who work at the movies (lucky sons of guns), you think they’d ever pay for a movie? Hell to the no.
Anyway I’ve been staying at the Mikado Hotel on Riverside Drive, lovely hotel, very beautiful.
Rubbish breakfast though, sleep through it trust me. But it’s beautiful and very authentic to it’s Japanese design. It’s a Japanese themed hotel obviously, and the fountains and nature all through it are awesome. Also those slidy Japanese door things are awesome too.
While being here I’ve begun using Uber, which is a taxi alternative app and it’s changed everything for me. It’s freaking amazing.
Basically you download the app, tap for a car and one comes in about a minute, and this is where it gets awesome.
The taxi’s are just dudes with their cars, but they’re reliable and tested guys with decent cars and their service is great. But best of all it’s at a fraction of cab prices.
I’ve been slashing my cab bills to shreds and I’m loving life, plus it’s totally easy and I feel like a rockstar coz I’m traveling in a real car like a boss, not in a yellow piece of crap.
Tonights car was a black Lexus, it was rad.
Anyway download it and give it a try, it’s definitely worth it.

Anyway just a couple recommendations for tonights post, tomorrow it’s back to Disney 😉
Stick around awesome folks and I’ll see ya real soon. 🙂

One thought on “Discovering Uber and LA

Leave a Reply

